21 October 2013

Saturday was mostly taken up with travel. I left Guayaquil around 8:30 a.m. In a 9 passenger van with, you got it, 9 passengers. 9 full grown passengers.  No one spoke a word — but boy were we close. The trip was about 3 hours long. We headed into the mountains on a foggy journey to 13,500 feet and then down to the 8,000 or so feet of Cuenca.

At the van terminal I met up with Carlos, sent by my landlord to bring me to my apartment.

My place is on the third floor and it’s a walk-up. I am going to get some much needed exercise! Here are a couple of  shots. I’ll add more later:

Image

Kitchen window view

next:

20131021_095652

Leave a Reply

